Charity!

I realise that for all of us Christmas is only two months away, so I don’t want to keep badgering people about my latest fundraising zeal!

I heard on Classic FM that there is a charity called Crisis at Christmas and they were asking only for £22.29 to help house and feed people this Christmas.

Another charity I heard about was from a mother speaking of how her child had a heart condition at birth and might have died, but, because of an operation, the child is now a lovely nine-year-old, and the mother remembers that it’s only because people have given money to the British Heart Foundation that she is alive.

I will open up my collecting box on 6th November and will let you know how much is in it for the Global’s “Make Some Noise” appeal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

