Patience Revisited

A year ago, in June 2013, I wrote an article on patience, which is on my blog. In response to many people’s requests for me to write another article for the blog, I came up with an idea about not being able to potter about, wash up or cook meals. When Sue read me “Patience” I realised I was saying what I said before! This thought occurred after I heard someone on the radio who was asked what was the best human quality – the answer was patience: this jingles many bells for me.

I have told many people about how I have to be patient and they say they couldn’t do it; my answer is “I have no choice…”

I think the reason I have amassed an army of friends who have visited me consistently while my husband was spending a month in Australia with our son, Barnaby, his partner and their two children, is that they say they enjoy visiting me as much as I enjoy their visits.

Mary Smith

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

